Ireland Literature Guide

The Ireland Literature Guide is an Irish online resource for Literature from Ireland

Friday, March 16, 2007

Pat McCabe wins Irish Novel of the Year for Winterwood

Last night at Trinity College Dublin, the Irish author Patrick McCabe was named as the winner of the Irish Novel of the Year award for his book Winterwood. Other winners on the night include: The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas _ John Boyne - The Tubridy Show's listeners' choice award, Back From the Brink _ Paul McGrath _ Best Sports Book, Connemara _ Tim Robinson _ Best Non-Fiction.
A Lifetime Achievement award was given posthumously to John McGahern for his outstanding body of work


Post a Comment

<< Home